Finnish primary school teacher in Kampala 

Dear Sir,
 
 
My name is N.N.  I’m 35-year old primary school teacher from Finland.
 
Trough my seven years at Hölöpön Pölöpön Primary School in Finland I was teaching the age groups 10-12. Before coming to Uganda I spent three and half years in Lilongwe, Malawi. During the first two years I was teaching at Bishop Mackenzie International school on a supply basis while the last year and a half were used for learning to be a good parent to our first-born daughter.
 
There are three core strands in my teaching philosophy: using a constructive methodology, using participatory techniques and presenting myself as a facilitator more than informer. Information is not an end, it's a way of solving problems. For example knowing how to use videocamera is only a begining of media education. SecondI believe in learning. One can always learn new things. Thus I too learn whilst teaching. Being and teaching in Malawi has taught me a lot, after all I wasn’t familiar with the British school system until moving there. Third, an individual’s education is a collaborative and social process, supported especially by teacher and parents. When ever rational I also strongly encourage peer education which assist students of all needs and abilities.
 
 
I have found that students respond well to this approach, which encourages responsibility, self-reliance, and an appreciation for the society in which we live. I teach to a high standart, having been trained in an internationally renowed education system. I am very familiar with the curriculum of the International Baccalaureate. As a Finn, I would bring further cultural diversity and knowledge to your already flourishing school society.
 
Information provided here and in my CV provides a summary of my experience and educational philosophy. I would enjoy the chance to give further example at interview. I look forward to hearing from you and, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything further you require.
 
 
Yours sincerely
 
N.N.
 
Tällaisia olen silmät ristissä puuhastellut. Missä on Ms. Collins loistavine pupunsuoltamistaitoineen kun häntä eniten tarvitsisin? Ai joo, tällä hetkellä Malawissa tohtorointiaan valmistelemassa. CV pitää vielä tarkistaa ja sitten noita voikin alkaa meilaamaan.
 
Voi teitä onnettomia kun menitte taas siirtämään kelloja. Onko se nyt missään määrin oikein että Mestareiden liigan matsit alkavat vaille yksitoista? Ei oo sanon minä.
 
Kampalaa on kuohuttanut pikku pikku varkaustapaus. Oli joltain kenraalilta/Musevenin pitkäaikaiselta kaverilta lähtenyt talostaan piian matkaan vaatimattomat käteistä 600 miljoonaa Shillinkiä/Dollaria. Tekee Euroissa pyöreästi semmoisen 200 000. Piikaa ja kolmea asiaan ilmeisesti osallistunutta poliisia ei olla tavoitettu.
 
Ma kusun nyt taas että hä? Miksi tuollaisia rahasummia pidetään huushollissa? Meinaan että on ne pankit jo täälläkin keksitty. Ellei sitten kyseessä ollut jotain kiertotietä hankitut kyhnät. Tuollaisen summan ilmestyminen pankkitilille saattaisi aiheuttaa jotain ikäviä kysymyksiä. Ihan varmasti on ollut legitiimiä rahaa kuitenkin tämä, sillä eihän pimeistä fyrkista ja niiden katoamisista lehtiin kirjoiteltaisi, eihän? Ja jos jälkikäteen ilmenisi että "mustaa rahaa" oli niin tokihan asianosainen varmasti joutuu vastaamaan niihin ilkeisiin kysymyksiin. Joutuuhan?
 
Ei muuta tänään(kään). Vettä sataa ja kaikkia *ituttaa kun ei boda kulje sateessa.